I Guess It’s Safe To Say You’re Never Coming Back

and i’ll go to undergo a change of heart, a change of clothes
and when i’m home, i think i’ll go eat cereal and stare out the window

Sometimes, It’s almost like I write two blogs at once.  Like the title/picture/random song lyrics and the text I actually put in the post.  Sometimes they are related, but a lot of times they are two different subjects completely.  And alas, this is one of those posts!

I think one of the areas in my life that I really lack in is my prayer life.  I don’t know why, but sometimes it is just so hard for me to go pray… even though I know it’s super important and should be huge part of my life.  Jesus was God, and he still prayed.  That should show how important it should be to us, but a lot of days I just pray at meals when their are other people.  I don’t know why it’s so hard for me to pray, maybe I just feel guilty and I don’t want to talk to God about it.  Sometimes I think to myself I don’t need to pray because he can hear my thoughts anyways, so what’s the point in verbalizing them?  But verbalizing them can be beneficial to me as well.

Leave a Reply

