I Took The One Less Traveled

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I–
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.


For the better part of two and a half years our roads were intertwined, our destinies the same.  Then it all changed and we took different paths.  It pains me to see that you took the road more traveled.  It hurts to see someone I care(d) so much for go down a road of pain.  I wish you could just understand how liberating Christ is, you say you’re looking for love well the bible says God IS Love.  If you don’t want to die and miss love, seek Christ.

So you’re graduating high school soon, that’s a scary thought.  Heck I’m half way done with college, how weird is that?  I’m sure you will never read this, but if you do I would just like to offer you one piece of advice; if you could just humor me enough to pay attention. Don’t worry about it. I know that sounds cliche, but it’s the truth.  In all honesty, it doesn’t matter what you got on some calculus exam, it doesn’t matter if you ate a piece of celery  or a can of spaghettio’s.  Life is too short and time goes by too fast to not fully enjoy every moment of it.

Come to the waters, you who thirst and you’ll thirst no more.
Come to the father, you who work and you’ll work no more.
And all you who labor in vain and to the broken and shamed:
Love is here

Leave a Reply

