Send Me, I’ll Go!

“The King will reply, ‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.'” – Matthew 25:40

I have been praying a lot lately about where God wants me to go.  And I feel that God is using this verse as a way of telling me to go into Social Work, particularly teens in urban cities.  I just feel like thats where God wants me.  I know I will make less then a fast-food employee does, but that doesn’t matter.  I’m not going to college to make money, I’m going to learn a skill that I can use to glorify God, and I feel like this is what he wants it to be.

Thats part of the reason why I love camp.  Sure, ideally we want the kids to be apart of a church and being fed spiritually while they are not at camp, but that’s not reality.  Reality is, camp may be the only time they ever really hear about God, and I can have a chance to impact that child for the rest of their lives.  How awesome is that!

Leave a Reply

