All Those People Going Somewhere

Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’ The second is this: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no commandment greater than these.” – Mark 12:30 -31

Christ gives us two commandments in the new testament, both of which are crucially important.  To love God, and love others.  The first one is a no brainer, but what about the second?  How are we showing love for our neighbors?  We are told that God loves all of his creation, every single one of us, God loves.  We are all children of God.  I recently heard a brother and Christ say that he wants Obama to die.  I cannot believe I heard that.  I understand not agreeing with President Obama politically (I am not going to speak on politics in my blogs, I feel like I would have no readers if I did lol), but not only did God decide to put Obama in charge, but President Obama is a child of God just like every one of us.

It breaks me to hear children of God, hoping to see other children of God die.  It also breaks me to see joy come to people when they see others die.  What world are we living in when Gods elect are entertained by the death of others?  This subject has really been calling to me lately, so I just felt a need to get this off my chest.

Give me your eyes for just one second
Give me your eyes so I can see
Everything that I keep missing
Give me your love for humanity
Give me your arms for the broken hearted
The ones that are far beyond my reach
Give me you heart for the ones forgotten
Give me your eyes so I can see

Leave a Reply

