It’s 3am I must be lonely…

I’ve been here before a few times
And I’m quite aware we’re dying

I know the right decision to make, and as painful as it is to make it, I know I have to.  I know what God wants me to do, and that’s what I should do.  Not what I want to do, not what brings me the most glory, but what brings God the most glory and I know what that is.  And if in the end it turns out the way I want, then awesome, I’ll know that it’s also what God wanted.  And if it doesn’t, I need to be okay with that too.  God is so great and I know everything works for the better of those who trust him, I just need to trust him.  It kills me to know what I want right now is not what God wants, usually I have trouble distinguishing between the two until afterwards and I’m just like “Oh well that was obvious.”  And now God has graced me with being able to know what he wants beforehand, and it might be even more difficult to realize that now then later, if that makes any sense.  I’ll just keep praying about it.

You are such a blessing and I wont be messing
with the one thing that brings light to all my darkness
I’m here right beside you
I will never leave you
and I feel the pain you feel when you start crying

3 responses to “It’s 3am I must be lonely…

  1. phil dude i need to read your blogs more they are goood! this entry reminded me of a devotion i just read.. heres the part that stuck out to me that reminds me of your blog…
    the devo is entitled “God protects us”… it says “The ppl of Nineveh has messed up once before, and a hundred years later they were again choosing to live their own way. By indulging their desires, they had removed themselves from the safety and protection of God. **Getting your way has a certain appeal in the beginning because it seems to offer freedon, fun, sensuality, and excitement. The appeal, however, is lost when you realize your way may not be as good as God’s way for your life, and His way includes boundaries, but they are designed to ensure your safety… the ppl of Nineveh drifted back into the habit of doing things their way and ignoring God. AS a result of ditching God’s ways, they left themselves unprotected and open to attack from the enemy… Nahum’s message (Nahum 1:7, the Lord is good, a stronghold in the day of trouble, and he knows those who trust Him.) was this: Living within God’s loving will puts you in the most secure position you can be!”
    isnt that soooo good dude! wanting our own way seems so appealing and fun and exciting at first, but really it makes us more prone to the enemy’s attack, and God truly does want and know the best possible life for us! We just have to continue EVERY SINGLE day to seek that will and to know Him more!

Leave a Reply

