You see, The Broncos never let me down.

Yesterday I was having a conversation with one of my roommates, and the topic was how I could be emotionally attached to the Denver Broncos.  How? I’ll tell you how, because the Broncos never let me down.  That’s right. I mean – why?  Because they haven’t won a Superbowl in a decade or so?  So what?  They’re here. Every August, they’re here.  At 1:05 or at 4:05, there is a game.  And if it gets rained out, guess what? They make it up to you. Does anyone else in your life do that?  The Broncos don’t get divorced.  The Broncos don’t make fun of you, they don’t desert you for a girl.  Every week their is a game, and they invite me.  Who else does that?  Nobody.  Even if they loss every game, they would still be their.  Call me sad if you want to, but it’s true.

4 responses to “You see, The Broncos never let me down.

  1. Phil, you know what’s great about football and this world? The fact that this world, even your beloved Broncos, will ALWAYS disappoint. It’s human nature. We are very short of perfect and will ALWAYS have our hearts broken, friends stab us in the back, so on and so forth. that’s why we don’t put our trust in ANYTHING this world. Our trust should be in God, the ONLY trust-worthy being. I like football as much as the next guy, but footbal isn’t where our hope lies, and I pray you realize this too.

  2. Bobby, I think you read my blog wrong if what you got out of it was that I put my trust in the Broncos lol. Football wise I do, but not in matters of the faith.

Leave a Reply

