September 5th is Full of Fail

So I know that I can be hard to get along with most of the time.  I use sarcasm to hide my feelings and I hide behind my laid back attitude.  So I’m usually not surprised when people have trouble getting along with me, but what has baffled me lately is how much people have trouble getting along with me when it comes to some of my basic beliefs and feelings.  Materialism, drugs, drinking, over abundance, etc etc.  My most standard issues if you will.  I have been convicted often of all of those, so when I see someone else or a lot of people doing the same things I did, I am going to tell them my opinion and how I feel.  But lately I have been told I was wrong and been called a hypocrite for it.  I know not everyone thinks like me, and I know not everyone agrees with me.  But I don’t understand why people can’t respect it.  I can respect every one’s feelings on something.  I may disagree with them or just plain out think they are wrong, but in most cases I will respect it.  It just frusterates me.  I know I am not perfect, but I want to be respected.

Today I shared something that I have never shared with anyone that was very personal to me, and they kind of  just blown it off as no big deal.  That really hurt.  I might not have said it in the most serious manner, but I thought it was clear that it was a big deal, at least to me.

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect. – Romans 12:2

All that I have
I lay before
With my pride on the floor
Cause to you less is more
All that I have
I lay before
With my pride on the floor
Cause to you less is more

One response to “September 5th is Full of Fail

Leave a Reply

