Why are you still searching as if I’m not enough?

Why are you looking for love
Why are you still searching as if I’m not enough
To where will you go child
Tell me where will you run
To where will you run

So I heard this for the first time last night at LifeLine (sung by Andrea, my new friend!), and as soon as I hard that line, I felt so convicted and felt like a total douchebag (excuse the language, but it’s true!).  For awhile I was always like “Man, I want a girlfriend.  All my friends have girlfriend, fiances, or even wives and they are all happy!”.  But lately I’ve found out that they weren’t really happy, in the spirit.  They were happy in the flesh, and I don’t want that.  I want to be happy in the spirit!  It’s not always easy, but that’s what I’m going to strive for!

2 responses to “Why are you still searching as if I’m not enough?

Leave a Reply

