The Red Extinguishes the Hope that the Green Ignites

So school starts next week, and I owe them $3,350, and I don’t know what I am going to do about that!  I applied for a student loan, hopefully it comes through, I don’t think I am going to get any FAFSA money this year because of my Dads BWC settlement last year.  Shawnee put a hold on my account because I owe them $20 from last year.  Yes, they put a hold on my account for $20.  Why do I owe them $20?  Because my roommate last year broke a drawer when his girlfriend and him were in a fight, so now I have to pay 1/3 of it.  Rent was more then I was expecting this month so instead of having an extra $50 or so dollars, I now have $10 to live off of until I find a job.  I still have to buy books!  And to top it off, my laptop is broke, the screen will just randomly go black from time to time.  Sometimes I close it and open it, and it will come right back on.  Other times, it won’t come back on for hours.  I deffo need a new laptop.

But it is well with my soul

Leave a Reply

