What Have You Been Doing Lately

Pardon me while I throw up.
I guess some people never grow up.
What happened to the salvation you claimed?
It breaks my heart to see how much you’ve changed.

So it breaks my heart to see people I went to middle school and high school with throwing away their lives.  It hurts even more to see people who were all about Jesus in middle school, seeing pictures of them on facebook partying and getting drunk.  They worship themselves instead of him by the way they live.  I have friends in middle/high school who have kids, are addicted to drugs, alcoholics, STDs, you name it.  I even know people who put up scripture as facebook status’ then post pictures of themselves getting trashed at a party.  You either love God or leave him alone, you can’t do both.

I’ve been talking to my pastor, Steve, about getting a Youth Group started at our church.  I really hope God opens that door for us, I would love nothing more then to work with high schoolers in a youth group.  And I know Portsmouth as enough youth for it to succeed, so I’ve just been praying about that a lot.

I would just like to finish this Blog with one quick thing; girls don’t make sense.

Leave a Reply

