We’re On to Something Good Here

I think we’re going somewhere.
We’re on to something good here.
Out of mind, out of state.
Trying to keep my head on straight.
I think we’re going somewhere.
We’re on to something good here.
There’s only one thing left to do.
Drop all I have and go with you.

Wow.  This summer could not have been any better, I seriously could never have thought this summer was going to be as great as it was.  Working at Scioto Hills Camp could easily be one of the best things I have ever done, and it wouldn’t be a stretch to say it has changed my life.  I impacted childrens lives for the better, I may have planted the seed that will one day grow into salvation, and that feeling alone is amazing.  I also learned so much this summer, as a staff we studied the book of philippians; which I never really have before this summer.  It is so packed with so much goodness.

I also made what I hope to be life-long friendships.  I want to give a special shout-out to Matt Green and Mocha, who I got very close to this summer and love very much.  I’m not even going to name everyone who I became close friends with, it would take way to long.  But just know that I consider all my co-workers from this year to be my friends. 

I would love to work at a Christian Camp full-time when I’m older, it would be such a blessing.  But that is a long time down the road, who knows where God will take me.  Now, I need to get focused on this coming school year, I can’t slack off like I did last semester.

Somewhere back there I left my worries all behind.
My problems fell out of the back of my mind.
We’re going and I’m never knowing where we’re going.
To go back to where I was would just be wrong.
I’m pressing on.

Job 22:21

One response to “We’re On to Something Good Here

Leave a Reply

