This Is The Best Thing

So two weeks left of camp now!  As exciting as it is to finish up the summer, I am not looking forward to going back to the “real world” so to speak after camp.  Camp is so much fun, and all of my co-workers are a blast to be around.  I love spending weeks on end surrounded by other other believers my own age, and even though most of my friends at Shawnee are christians and I do spend 95% of my time with them, it’s not the same.  It is just so encouraging to see so many people my own age living for Jesus.  Another thing, I love the challenge God gave me at camp.  I really wanted to work with Alpha camp (middle school age) when I got to Scioto Hills but instead I got placed with New Frontier camp (3rd – 5th grade).  Which I will be the first to admit, I am not the best with the younger kids.  I get annoyed when they don’t listen and my patience is not the best.  But by the grace of God, I have learned to love it and wouldn’t switch if given the oppertunity.  The first week is a great example, I had a pretty rough cabin, probably the roughest of camp.  There wasn’t enough bunks for everyone so I had to sleep on the floor and they would not listen to me.  The entire week I felt like a glorified babysitter.  But at the end of the week, 3 of them chose to except Christ and they all said they loved camp and wanted to come back next year.  I know for a fact that it wasn’t me but God that did it.  It is an amazing feeling.

Yesterday one of my best friends, Dylan, got married.  I am very excited for him, I know that him and Megan will be happy together.  🙂

I can’t wait until August 9th when I get to see my best friend Brittany Nidy for the first time in about two months!  She was suppose to come down for Dylans wedding, but she is a bum.  It’s okay though I still love her.

I am also excited to start school again, although I have no idea how I am paying for it, but God will provide a way, I am sure.  I can’t wait to take Philosophy of Religion, I am so pumped for it!

I met an amazing girl at camp, so I have just been praying about that and trying to get to know her better.

So yepp, there is my update on what has been going on lately and over the last month.  Hope you enjoyed it, feel free to leave a comment or two.

All I’m gonna have
Is all that you can give me
And I’ll give right back
Everything I have in me
Cause nothing ever felt as right
As this does right now

2 responses to “This Is The Best Thing

Leave a Reply

