They Paved Paradise and Put Up A Parking Lot

You take the years, you keep it all, i finally think i might be alright.

So I have absolutely no idea what I am going to do for money this school year.  I have no idea how or when I am going to get my drivers license so I am going to be busy for the forseeable future.  I really want to go into Politics or the faith when I get out of school and I feel that a degree in sociology is the best idea, but when I tell people that they say it’s stupid and that I should go in political science, but I don’t want to.  I love my beagle puppy more then anything else, I might raise beagle puppies when I get older.  I want to move to santa monica more then anything else, of course I don’t want to do it too soon and ruin it.  I don’t know how I am going to do any of this, but that’s okay.  I’m 18, I’m not suppose to know.

I start my summer job on tuesday, I am super pumped!  I do feel that the kids will teach me much more then I will teach them.  Sometimes I don’t feel that I am qualified for it, because I am messed up and no where close to perfect.  But that is just satan attacking me.  I hope I get to come back to Portsmouth and visit everyone a few times through out the summer.  Dylan’s wedding is July 11th, and I will probably come into town for July 4th aswell.  What sucks though is that I probably won’t get to blog for two whole months!!! 😦  But expect a super awesome blog from me right around the end of July.  Also, I won’t be able to call or text up at camp, so if you want/need to contact me, you should probably do it through email (linleyp@shawnee.edu and p_linley@hotmail.com).  Either one is fine.  Feel free to just send me updates on your lives if you wish.  🙂

Want to give a special shout-out to my friend Terrance.  We’ve been friends for about 3 years now and he just graduated from High School, good job dude!  And good luck at Martin, and don’t forget me!!!

So that wraps up this blog, hope to hear from you all over the summer!  If I don’t have a nice and safe summer!

“I’d start a revolution, if I could get up in the morning”

2 responses to “They Paved Paradise and Put Up A Parking Lot

  1. WOO! If they had kudos i’d throw you two on here haha just for the shout out! But good luck with camp! It’ll be fun im sure.

  2. Dude have fun at camp, will be praying for you bud, oh and dude i flippin miss you bud, i am so stoked for dylans wedding 1. b/c he is getting married that is super exciting and 2. b/c i get to see by best friend phil aka. norman lol

Leave a Reply

