But everybody’s gone, and I’ve been here for too long

This summer has been full of so many ups and downs!

I moved into the house, but my roommate is a jerk.  I developed a cyst, but got to go home for a few days to spend time with my family.  I got the job I wanted most for the summer, and I am on academic probation at Shawnee.  I just hate being on this rollercoaster where you don’t know what is going to happen next. 

I found out the other day that there is a political internship for the fall semester where I could make $15,ooo for just 3 months of work.  It’s perfect for me, except it’s full time and I can’t go to school for it, so that’s out of the question.  I really hope they are still doing the program when I graduate from Shawnee.  Faith and Politics, the two things I love the most and would most want to do after school.

My puppy is growing up so fast!  He is almost one year old, I remember when I first held him 🙂  He was so small and fit right on my arm between my wrist and my elbow.  He still is a pretty small pup, but he is so much bigger in comparrison.  I love him so much, and I hate how I have to go weeks or months at a time not seeing him.  He makes me so happy, he is the love of my life 🙂

I hate how all my friends have relationships, or at least relationship issues!  I feel so out of the loop when they start talking about that stuff.  The closest thing I got is when I like a girl who doesn’t like me back, which doesn’t make for much conversation.

A few last random thoughts:

-Go Cavs!
-House is a great TV show
-The Original Ninja Turtle show is amazing, I wish I had it on DVD
-I think Weezer and I would be great friends
-I really want to buy that Taylor Swift kareoke CD
-I really want to go to the Broncos/Bengals game this year
-I need to watch the Notebook again soon
-Gym class was useless
-Why doesn’t McDonald’s sell hotdogs?
-I really want to spend the 4th of July with someone special
-Part of me wonders “What if”

Well that’s all for this time, stay classy Interwebz!

 

4 responses to “But everybody’s gone, and I’ve been here for too long

  1. Totally enjoyed this one but your random thoughts were the best. Cavs rule, watching the broncos would be sweet, TNMT ruled back in the day, and Weezer are awesome I would hang with them too.

    Oh and I hate the whole relationship convos too……such a cruel world 😛

  2. Geesh! What kind of internship pays that? I interned with the Legislative Service Commission and it paid a much lower rate and it required a four year degree!

  3. Come on now, gym class wasn’t totally useless. Where else in school could you drill someone in the face with a kickball and get away with it?

    On a serious note, pray about all of the details. God will work it out. . . probably in ways you would never have imagined.

  4. Phil you need to bring faith pamphlets and political stuff and pass them out to people at my shows. The singer/guitarist from gojira passes out save the whales, dolphins, sharks, and seals pamphelts, sea sheppard pamphlets and free temporary sea sheppard tattoos as well as stickers.

Leave a Reply

