I never had a ‘Summer of 69’

If I had one wish, it would be to go back to the summer of 2007.  Those three months impacted me more then anything else has in my entire life.  I still feel the repercussions of that time every day of my life, not a day goes by that I don’t regret something from that time.  I wasted the entire summer being depressed and hardly ever leaving my room.  I was sixteen and heart broken, of course not that much changed the whole next year, except I was seventeen and heart broken.  At the time, I didn’t have any friends who I felt comfortable talking to about it, and I never feel comfortable talking about this stuff with my family.

If I ever build a time machine, the summer of ’07 is the first place I am going.  To let myself know that it isn’t the end of the world, no matter how much it feels like it is.

4 responses to “I never had a ‘Summer of 69’

  1. So, I didn’t know you had a blog until like an hour ago. Phil, you’re a cool guy but I have to tell you something. I’m not sure if you’re quoting something, but if not, I think it’s sad that you don’t believe in fairy tales.

    • Don’t be silly, of course I believe in fairy tales. After all, someone has to wear the shining armor and ride a white horse!

Leave a Reply

