I Remember the day you left for Santa Monica

I am going to post a blog about my dream.  I have been down lately and a lot of crapped has happend, so I am going to blog about my dream.

I want to graduate with my friends in the summer of 2012.  After that I would like to go on a lengthy missions trip (up to a year probably) somewhere.  I really want to live modestly with other Christians and share the gospel with people.  It doesn’t have to be out of the country, it could be anywhere.  After that I would like to find a job at a church and move to Santa Monica, California.  I don’t know why, but I have always wanted to move to Santa Monica.  I think it would be amazing to wake up every day and see the Ocean, the pier, and with weather that is 75 degrees all year round!

I am not sure if I want to be a youth pastor, but I want to work with the Youth in church or maybe not in church, but I want to work with Youth in a Christian based atmosphere.  I can’t think of anything more pleasing then to help young men and women find their way to God, and help them along the path.  On top of all of this of course, I want to get married to the girl of my dreams and have little babies.

So that is my dream; right now as a 18 year old with no job in Portsmouth Ohio, I have no idea how I am going to make it work.  But I don’t have to worry about it, because I know that it is all in Gods hands.  Please keep my family in your prayers, my Dad just lost his job and my parents are stuggling.  Also, please keep your fingers crossed as I continue my Job Search!!!

Casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you. — 1 Peter 5:7

One response to “I Remember the day you left for Santa Monica

  1. Sounds like a great plan, assuming it’s God’s plan as well. As for Santa Monica, I went there once. I found the pier smelled a lot like our county fair mixed with fish. Not so pleasant.

Leave a Reply

