Yeah I Gotta Keep Quiet Quiet

And sometimes I say things that
I wish that I could take back
The most crucial thing I lack is the thing called “tact”

Anyone who knows me, knows that I love to talk when I feel comfortable.  I’m a real people person when I’m around friends.  But sometimes, it really comes back to bite me.  Not only am I talkative, but I also like to make people laugh, and usually at the expense of someone else.  So if I am hanging out with 3 friends, I will say something rude (jokingly of course) about one of them to make the other two laugh.  And I know it doesn’t offend them, but after awhile I am sure that it gets old and annoying.  Unfortunately, I think I have went too far before and nobody has told me if I have, so I’m not always sure when to shut it down.

Sometimes, the smartest thing to say is to tell myself not to say a thing.  I have been trying really hard not to be so sarcastic and not making jokes at other peoples expense, and I haven’t been doing very well.  I hope that any of you reading this will not have a problem telling me to shut it down if I ever go too far or offend any of you.  I truely do not mean to, and it is something I am struggling with and have been praying about.

And I gotta keep quiet quiet
Don’t let it all come undone
‘Cause if I dare open my mouth
It’ll just be to bite my tongue

2 responses to “Yeah I Gotta Keep Quiet Quiet

  1. Dude I know how you feel….i’m one to do this all the time and ya know my friends used to do it to me until they kind of figured out it got old sometimes. But I wonder if maybe im the same way with my friends.

  2. I will absolutely tell you. No one likes to feel bad about themselves and I’m glad you’re concerned about this! And just FYI I think you’re a lot less mean in your sarcasm than you think!

Leave a Reply

