The Real World meets Boy Meets World meets Days of our Lives

“we all know the girls that i am talking about
well they are time bombs and they are ticking
and the only question’s when they’ll blow up
and they’ll blow up; we know that without a doubt”

I’ve recently been reading a book called The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind by Relient K.  A friend of mine let me burrow it from him, and I must say, it is very good!  I’ll be the first to admit that I know nothing of the fairer gender, which is quite evident from my time in High School.  But lately, I have been struggling with it even more.  I have four strong, male role models in my life that I feel that I can talk to about anything.  And they all agree on one thing; we don’t know diddly squat about girls.

My best friends through out life have typically been girls.  For the most part, I feel like girls are easier to talk to about things then guys, because lets face it, guys don’t like to admit when they are struggling with problems and don’t like to talk about their problems.  As I have been in college, I have found it easier to talk about things with my close guy friends, but I still find it easier to talk to girls about things in general.  But lately, I’ve needed to rely on the males in my life for support and advice.

I have been struggling with my feelings towards a girl and my friendships with girls.  And I’ve needed advice from fellow men, not women.  And thankfully, I have gotten some great advice!  I still find myself struggling though, but we all struggle, so I am not worried.  After all, it’s all up to God.  I just need to put it in his hands and stop worrying so much (eassier said then done! ha!).  As the common phrase goes, Let Go and Let God.

“we all know the girls that i am talking about
she liked you wednesday but now it’s friday and she has to wash her hair
and it just figures that we’ll never figure them out
first she’s jekyll and then she’s hyde….at least she makes a lovely pair”

Leave a Reply

